Bank Holidays

Please refer to the table below.

 

Dates in 2021 Amsterdam 
Brussels Germany Spain   Lisbon   Vienna   
Prague    
Poland
Friday 1 January     
(New Year's Day)
closed closed closed closed closed closed closed closed
Wednesday 6 January
(Epiphany Holiday)
open open open closed open closed open closed
Tuesday 23 February
Emperor's Birthday/Shrove Day (Carnival)
open open closed open open open open open
Thursday 1 April
(Holy Thursday)
open open open closed open open open open
Friday 2 April
(Good Friday)
open closed closed closed closed open closed open
Monday 5 April
(Easter Monday)
closed closed closed open open closed closed closed
Tuesday 27 April
(King's Day)
closed open open open open open open open
Saturday 1 May
(Labour Day)
closed closed closed closed closed closed closed closed
Wednesday 5 May
Children's Day H.O. /Liberation day
open open open open open open open open
Monday 3 May
Annivers of Liberation/Early May Hol(LND)
open open open closed open open open closed
Saturday 15 May
San Isidro Day (Mad only)
closed closed closed closed closed closed closed closed
Thursday 13 May
Ascension Day
 closed  closed  closed  open  open  closed  open  open
Friday 14 May
Day after Ascension Day
open closed open open open open open open
Monday 24 May
(Whit Monday)
closed closed closed open open closed open open
Thursday 10 June
Portugal day
open open open open closed open open open
Thursday 03 June
(Corpus Christi)
open open closed open closed closed open closed
Tuesday 6 July
(Jan Hus Day)
open open open open open open closed open
Wednesday 21 July
National day (BSL)
open closed open open open open open open
Monday 28 September
Czech Statehood Day
open open open open open open closed open
Tuesday 5 October
(Republic Implantation (Lisbon))
open open open open closed open open open
Tuesday 12 October
(Hispanity day MAD)
open open open closed open open open open
Tuesday 26 October
National Day (VIE)
 open open  open  open  open  closed open  open
Thursday 28 October
Independent Czech State Day
open open open open open open closed open
Monday 1 November
(All Saints Day)
open closed closed closed closed closed open closed
Tuesday 9 November
Our Lady of Almudena (MAD)
 open  open  open  closed open   open  open  open
Thursday 11 November
(Day of Independence
/Armistice Day)
open closed open open open open open closed
Wednesday 17 November
Freedom & Democracy Day
open open open open open open closed open
Wednesday 1 December
Restoration of Independence
open open open open closed open open open
Monday 6 December
(Constitution Day)
open open open closed open open open open
Wednesday 8 December
(Immaculate Conception Day)
open open open closed closed closed open open
Friday 24 December
(Christmas Eve)
open  open closed open open closed closed open
Saturday 25 December
(Christmas Day)
closed closed closed closed closed closed closed closed
Friday 31 December
(New Year's Eve)
open open closed open open open open open
Dates in 2021 Amsterdam Brussels Germany Spain Lisbon Vienna Prague Poland